Home

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the conference has been postponed until next Fall. The precise dates are still to be determined.

The 23rd edition of the Colloque Panquébécois de l’Institut des Sciences Mathématiques (ISM) will be held at Concordia University in Montreal this May 22nd to May 24th, 2020. The goal of this annual conference is to bring together graduate students in mathematics from all of Quebec’s universities.

Participants are invited to give a 20 minute talk on a subject of their interest within mathematics. In addition, five plenary talks will be given by professors. The conference will also feature a talk by the recipient of the Carl Herz prize, awarded by the ISM.

The registration fee for the event is 20$ online or 25$ at the door. This includes a wine and cheese activity on Friday night, the student supper on Saturday evening, as well as breakfasts, lunches and coffee breaks during the whole weekend. The first 20 participants to register online will receive a promotional ISM mug!

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Plenary sessions

Linan Chen (McGill University)

  • Title: TBA

Frédéric Gourdeau (Université Laval)

  • Title: TBA

Mélina Mailhot (Concordia University)

  • Title: TBA

Alice Pozzi (University College London)

  • Title: TBA

Christiane Rousseau (Université de Montréal)

  • Title: TBA

Accueil

À cause de la pandémie du COVID-19, le colloque sera reporté à l'automne 2020. Les dates sont encore à déterminer.

Le XXIIIe colloque panquébécois de l’Institut des Sciences Mathématiques (ISM) aura lieu à l’université Concordia du 22 mai au 24 mai 2020. Organisé chaque année, ce colloque réunit les étudiant·e·s aux cycles supérieurs en mathématiques du Québec pour une fin de semaine.

Les participant·e·s sont invité·e·s à donner des présentations de 20 minutes sur le sujet en mathématiques de leur choix. De plus, cinq conférences plénières données par des professeur·e·s auront lieu au cours de la fin de semaine. La conférence comprendra également une conférence du récipiendaire du prix Carl Herz décerné par l’ISM.

L’inscription est de 20$ en ligne ou 25$ à la porte. Ceci inclut un vin et fromage le vendredi soir, un souper le samedi ainsi que les déjeuners, dîners, pauses café tout au long de la fin de semaine. Les 20 premier·ère·s participant·e·s inscrit·e·s recevront une tasse de l’ISM!

Pour toute question, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Sessions plénières

Linan Chen (Université McGill)

  • Titre: à venir

Frédéric Gourdeau (Université Laval)

  • Titre: à venir

Mélina Mailhot (Université Concordia)

  • Titre: à venir

Alice Pozzi (University College London)

  • Titre: à venir

Christiane Rousseau (Université de Montréal)

  • Titre: à venir